Learning to Be Open

Perhaps this blog really IS helping me become a bit more open with people. Kinda went out of my comfort zone without feeling like I was and sat with a teacher at lunch and just had a little conversation. Nothing extravagant but then again, I rarely ever talk to people at all so of course it seemed extravagant to me. lol

I’m just kinda shocked at how well I’m doing with random confrontations. I still get nervous and shaken, but I think I’m gaining one percent of becoming better acquainted with myself. I notice I don’t really harrass myself too much about why I’m not like everyone else. I’m becoming okay with being just who I am.

Perhaps today’s motto should be:

Just be yourself…

I’ve been talking about it all day. lol!

 

~ thinkblind ~

Leave a Reply

