Defining “Definition”

You know I’ve been thinking…..

thinking blind apparently…..;)

No but really, I seem to be taking a different view to life than a lot of others around me. I feel that life is not defined by the success you get, the joy that you take in those successes…or even failures. Most times I feel that experiencing life is better than learning about it.

Is it just me?

I mean I’m not saying I don’t want to go back to school or whathaveyou. I mean I’m gonna go back but I don’t wanna go and try to get some bachelor’s degree or master’s or anything like that. I just feel like there’s more to life than……..work.

The workplace to me, personally, is like the Circle of Hell. You get the job to make the money to get the stuff, but now you gotta keep the job to make the money to keep the stuff and it keeps going round and round until you either go bankrupt or you die.

That lifestyle has just never impressed me.

I guess people will argue that you have to go to school to get the job to be able to play all you want. But hey, I knew a couple people that graduated school and died soon after. I guess all I’m thinking is…….time.

I don’t want to put four and eight years into hating what I’m doing and I may not even know if I’ll survive that following year.

I wanna get out and do things NOW.

I’ve come to the realization that I’ll probably always be broke. I’ll always be paying a bill, I’ll always be doing something with money cause these days I can’t seem to keep it from flying out of my wallet. The money wanna be free just as I do. lol

I dunno, I don’t care about impressing people with everything that I have. I got the car and everyone seems so impressed that it’s mine because it’s a 2007 or whatever and I love it don’t get me wrong. But I would be just as happy with a 2000 with close to 100,000 miles on it. Long as it could take me away when I request to. lol

I’m trying to stay fairly simple about life and not get that “rich eye” that is so easy to catch. I just wanna be happy. I wanna smile about something, anything, EVERYDAY. And not be disappointed about friends, family, love, what I don’t have, what I wish I had, what I would love to go back and change, etc. Ya’ll know how those thoughts can creep in.

I just wanna be simple ol’ Mskraizy….whoever that is.

 

~thinkblind~

Leave a Reply

