The Age of Violence

It’s the norm to joke about hurting folks, I know I do it too.

But what I can’t stand, and this is mostly for the guys I come across in my life, I am NOT fond of the constant threats about how you’ll beat me up and how I’m not stronger than you and blah blah blah. I don’t know why, but the guys are usually in awe by my height or…….threatened by it, I supposed.

I’ve come across numerous guys who will tell me “don’t think that because you’re so tall, you can’t be taken down” and “the bigger they are, they harder they fall” and I just want to know why does a smile and a graceful hello make you want to harm me?

What makes you want to harm me? What did I do? Grow and surpass your height?

Why do guys find that funny? I don’t mind you joking about my height, I have combats of my own for short people, but I’m just tired of guys (and some females to now) trying to make me feel inferior about my height and that they’ll shoot me and just be violent towards me and I’ve done nothing more than just say “hello”.

If you really don’t like me that much, than honestly we never needed to meet. I come gentle, I come drama free, I try to make your day brighter and be reasonable with you, and then you try and taunt me with “I know where you live, I’ll be at your door, I’ll key scratch your car, I’ll put sugar in your tank, blah blah blah”.

If it’s inferiority, I don’t mean to make you feel that way. But know that I don’t come trying to make folks feel beneath me, I’m still trying to figure out who I am, let alone you. And it just bothers and angers me that people that don’t even know you could threaten you in such a way whether they are playing or not.

Call it whatever you want, but I really don’t have a problem with you getting out of my life. Believe me, if we never spoke again, the world would not end. I don’t care. I don’t care if you can beat me up, I don’t know why it matters. All it will prove is that you are a 100% jackass! You can beat me up, whatever I don’t care. But you’ll never really win because I don’t care about you. I’m not being conceited, but how do you love someone who would say such things to you?

You and I can be friends. But come correct man. Just come correct.

 

~thinkblind~

Leave a Reply

