Save Yourself

The only time I like to really play “damsel in distress” is off and on with a guy I like. lol

But any other time, it’s really not my cup of tea. I no as a whole of people, we regularly do rely on each other for different needs whether it be mental support, physical support, or whathaveyou.

But I have a problem with people who make it their business to depend their happiness on the motives of others.

You know the ones.

The ones who constantly complain that if nobody will help them, then the slightest effort is futile. The ones that require constant attention and recognition from people. The ones that consistently and constantly complain about the problem, but do nothing to aid in a different result.

Those ones.

And these people just have a way with making people feel that if you can’t make them happy, then they’ll always be unhappy until someone else makes them happy. They’re the ones who come around and gloat when they have everything they want, and they’re also the ones who complain about how nothing is worth anything when they lose it all. They’re the ones who claim that they’re always looking for the light at the end of the tunnel and really are the ones who sit and cry in the dark (figuratively of course).

These kinds of people PISS ME OFF!

Because how dare you make me feel inferior because I can’t make you happy. I came into this world without the obligation to make your life sunshine. I don’t know your ins and outs nor do I want to. To do things that make you happy would be unnatural to me and ultimately will feel forced by me and unloving to you, so really, neither of us will win.

I mean people complain from time to time, we all do. We have constant reason to complain actually. But I’m speaking of the ones that complain and don’t want to progress.

The ones that want you to fix them and make the progress for them.

For years, I always got trapped by these people. Because they always came across as having good intentions, ALWAYS. But now, I want to stay far, far away from them if ever possible. Because they are very draining and they can really suck the life out of you. You can’t help people that don’t want to be helped, and I can only listen to the same problems so much.

I always want to be there for people when they really need me, but I must draw the line somewhere for the sake of my sanity. I’m already a sufferer of depression, it may be clinical but it hasn’t been diagnosed yet. And this year, depression has hit me harder than it ever has, I think it has for a lot of people and will only continue to get stronger. So with that being said, if all you are going to do is complain rather than try to find a way to make it work or even listen to the advice given and try to implement it, I don’t really know what to tell you other than save yourself.

I say that with all the love I could ever have in my heart but you can’t expect other people to save you from your own mind. That’s where God steps in. He’s the perfect one in this situation, not me. Okay?

Still love you though. =)

 

And laters my Blind Thinkers. 😉

~thinkblind~

Leave a Reply

