Dementia…?

I guess it runs in my family?

It kind of scares me that it does cause what if I start getting Alzheimer’s Disease when I get older? Granted, I’m only 21 now but it kind of frightens me that I could possibly one day….lose my mind.

I could possibly go crazy and not know what I’m doing. I could be that homeless looking person on the street that I look at now and feel saddened for but don’t really know what to do about it.

I could be that crazy lady walking up in the store with rollers in my hair and a net over it with blue pajamas and pink bunny slippers on that look like they’ve been through war.

I could be the lady that accidentally causes a house fire because I forgot the stove was on or something I mean this crap really scares me. And to know that there is no legitimate cure for it is worse.

I don’t want to be put in a home. When old folks go in the home, it seems they die quicker.

I’m kinda scared that this Dementia thing could be my future……..It scares me that one day…..I probably won’t know. I won’t know anything at all, not even how to microwave something.

I have memory issues now and that’s not a good sign. I’m frightened.

 

One day I’ll probably have no clue what I’m doing.

I’m already falling into a depression and this Dementia thing isn’t helping out either.

I need a nap.

 

~thinkblind~

Leave a Reply

